San Juan County, Utah
Business License Renewal Form
117 Main Street, P.O. Box 490, Monticello, Utah 84535
FOR THE PERIOD OF FEBRUARY 1, 2023 THRU JANUARY 31, 2024
ALL FORMS MUST BE SUBMITTED WITH PAYMENT BY JANUARY 31, 2023. RENEWALS CAN BE SUBMITTED IN PERSON, VIA MAIL OR ON THIS PAGE:
BUSINESS INFORMATION AS IT CURRENTLY EXISTS/ WRITE IN ANY CHANGES
All annual licenses shall commence February 1st and shall be effective through the following January 31st. The annual fee for a Business License is $100.
Penalties for late renewals outlined in the ordinance are as follows:
A late renewal under the San Juan County Business License Ordinance 2020-10 is $100 plus the license fee for the first 30 days delay.
Any license not applied for before April 15th shall be subject to an additional penalty of $250 plus double the license fee.
If you fail to comply by May 16th we have the right to collect all penalties as laid out in (SEC 7). Operating a business without a license may result in a $1,000 penalty for each month of operation without compliance with the ordinance.
**Please be aware that
payments will reflect on your statement as
'CBT*SAN JUAN ECONOMIC'
and the service fee
transaction as 'CBT*SVC FEE SAN JUAN CO'